As part of its effort to support Road Safety Education, Sibanye-Stillwater Mine was yesterday handing out scholar patrol and sporting equipment to schools participating on first phase of the Community Safety Program intended to educate pupils on road safety.

Participating stakeholders included the Rustenburg Local Municipality, North West Department of Community Safety and Transport Management, and Department of Education (Bojanala District), led by the Executive Mayor of Rustenburg Cllr Shiela Mabale-Huma, accompanied by MMC for Public Safety Cllr Virginia Mputle, MMC for Technical and Infrastructure Services Cllr Thabang Rampou, and MMC for Local Economic Development Cllr Karabo Phutu.

The event was held at Sibanye-Stillwater Recreation Club.